Coconut Almond Chia Meal

So, I’ve been on a chia kick. Lol. I didn’t know I’d love it so much!! So, I added peaches to the basic recipe, it’s in the blog, and it was good. I’d been using skim milk because I had none if my favorite Califa Farms Toasted Coconut Almond Milk. Well, I have some now!!! So, I set this up last night, popped it in the fridge, finished it this morning and omg delicious!!! The sweetness and creaminess from that coconut milk is heavenly! You must try this!! I promise I’m going to try every berry and nut deviation I can think of!!! Wish I’d had some slivered almonds with this, oh wow! Ok, I’m salivating and my bowl is empty. Onto the pic and recipe so you too can salivate. 😂


Ingredients 

2 tbsp almond flour

2 tbsp chia seeds

1 tbsp cinnamon 

1/2 cup Califa Farms Toasted Coconut Almond Milk

1/4 ounce Torani SF cinnamon vanilla syrup

2 packets Splenda or sweetener of choice 

1 tbsp butter (I used Counrty Crock spread to keep this NO cholesterol!) that spread is zero carb also. Use what u like! 

1 large or 2 medium strawberries cut up. 
DIRECTIONS 

Combine flour, chia, cinnamon, sweetener, syrup and milk in a bowl that can be covered tightly and refrigerate overnight. This is important!!

The next morning, remove lid, stir mix and microwave 1 minute. Stir again. Microwave another 30-40 seconds. 

Remove and add butter. Stir well. Add diced strawberries and mix in. 

Grab a cup of coffee and dig in!!! It’s 6 net carbs, the chia alone gives you loads of fiber, the nutrition is done on NET carbs. If you want full carbs you may recalculate. Enjoy!!! 

Leave a Reply

