Creamy Pork Chops

Who does not love pork chops, right? I sure do! I love to bake them in the oven. To me, flavor them up with some spices and herbs…rosemary is a MUST…and you have a wonderful meal that you can pair with just about anything! I paired this one with my Miracle Cheddar and Broccoli Rice (https://packmomslowcarblove.wordpress.com/2015/08/21/miracle-cheesy-rice-and-broccoli/) which is amazing and that was dinner! These chops have less than 2 carbs each! I’m telling you…you want this!

Creamy Pork Chops

Ingredients:

You will need a pack of boneless center cut chops, I bought a family pack of 9, they are about 3-4 oz each in weight give or take. But, no carbs in the pork, so go for the gusto! 😀

1/2 can of Cream of Mushroom soup (the regular stuff, not reduced anything…trust me…it is ok.)

1/2 tsp dried rosemary

2 tsp fresh chopped or dried parsley

Salt

Pepper

Rachael Ray 24/7 seasoning

Directions:

Spray your pan if needed with cooking spray (I use olive oil spray)

Line pork chops and season with salt (lightly as the cream soup is salty), pepper, a couple good grinds around the pan with the RR 24/7 seasoning blend…it’s worth it!! Sprinkle 1 tsp parsley over the top.

Crush the rosemary in your fingertips in the palm of your other hand. This brings out the flavor and makes for an amazing smell in the house as it cooks! Now sprinkle that all over these chops…use more if you like, less if you don’t…but please don’t leave that out…ohh that would be sinful! LOL. (Yes I love rosemary).

Now, pop these in a preheated 375 degree oven and allow to cook for 30 minutes.

Meanwhile, mix the cream of mushroom soup with the other teaspoon of dried parsley. Sit aside.

After 30 minutes, remove chops and top with the mushroom soup mix. I tend to add extra black pepper at this point because I love mine peppery, but that’s totally up to you.

Now poke those back in the oven for another 10-15 minutes just to let it finish off. These chops are tender, moist, flavorful and will be a crowd pleaser on your dinner table!

**note, nutrition may change depending on the number of chops you use, etc., this was for my specific recipe..PER CHOP…however your carb count would change slightly if you had less chops or used a full can of mushroom soup (not recommended).

Enjoy!!

IMG_2424

2 thoughts on “Creamy Pork Chops

    • It is a combo of black peppercorns, sea salt, cumin, etc. I’m sure u could season with your own. Totally up to u. I buy it often because its great on just about everything!

      Like

Leave a Reply

