Carbquik “Cornbread”

So, my daughter and I were making CarbaNada spaghetti tonight. That recipe is on the blog too. This was our Version of cornbread. This is the end result and throw on some butter and man its good!! Makes 16 pieces in a brownie pan. Yum!!

1 cup Carbquik (buy on Amazon or Netrition)

2/3 cup almond flour

Dash salt

1 egg

3/4 cup buttermilk
Preheat oven to 375.

Mix everything in a bowl.

Place in greased pan and bake 20-25 minutes until done. Cut into 16 squares.

I had some with a serving of spaghetti (low carb)

Nutrition info per square:

6 thoughts on “Carbquik “Cornbread”

    • Hey Antonette. I have never used heavy cream to do this, I would assume that you could. I have also used unsweetened coconut milk and made it as well as water when I did not have anything else (added extra egg with both) and it turned out okay. The buttermilk works best though in all honesty. But, I am curious to know how it turns out if you use heavy cream. Please let me know! I think it would work though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

