Low Carb Chocolate Shake with Califia Farms Milk

Ok, so being the visual shopper I am, I saw this milk at Kroger and was like, what? A blend of almond milk and coconut cream with NO net carbs? Well of coarse I bought some! Plus, it’s in a cool bottle too, no cardboard box!

IMG_2203 IMG_2204

So, I get this home and notice it says “toasted coconut” ohh yeah baby this has NOTHING on other brands…it is MARVELOUS!!! I am not kidding you folks. At like $3.59 a bottle for 48 oz, yeah, it’s WELL worth the price. Anyway, I tasted it and hmm…yumm I like that, so I decided, chocolate shake….that will be the test….can it make a creamy yummy chocolate shake. Yes, it can! šŸ™‚ See…..

IMG_2211

Ingredients:

1 cup of Califia Farms Almond Coconut Blend milk – bought at Kroger in the Organic section

1 oz half and half or heavy whipping cream

1-2 tsp (or more to taste) unsweet cocoa powder

1/2 scoop Isopure Zero Carb Protein Powder (Vanilla) – Buy via http://www.amazon.com

2-3 squirts of liquid sweetener (depending on how sweet you want it).

Handful crushed ice

Directions:

Blend well in blender, Ninja, whatever you have. I have a Ninja that has these single serve mugs you can use to make shakes, smoothies, etc., so I used that. šŸ™‚

Mine is also topped with a sugar free whipped topping from Land O Lakes (buy at Publix). Zero carbs in that btw. šŸ™‚

In the end, this is the nutrition info for this, now you may have a carb or two more if you add more unsweet cocoa powder, so account for that, but here you are!

IMG_2208

Leave a Reply

