Low Carb Buttermilk Biscuits

I bet you think I have lost my mind. A buttermilk biscuit on low carb! I must have ate the wrong cookie right? Wrong! My daughter and I decided to try this, it worked! At 2.7 carbs a biscuit, yes! If you were to get 12 out of the batch, even lower. We got 10. Anyway, here you are!
I used Carbquik which you can buy at http://www.amazon.com and a muffin top pan, also bought on Amazon, to make these.
Ingredients:

2 cups Carbquick

1 cup nonfat buttermilk (I used Purity)
Directions:

Preheat oven to 375*

Place Carbquik in a bowl.

Slowly mix in with a mixer (I used dough hooks) The buttermilk.

Spray pan with spray well or they will stick!!

When you have a dough dampen your hands with water and make out biscuits to fit the pan. Press out flat. You can do this on a cookie sheet just know it will spread so leave room. Bake 15 mins.

End result and nutrition info: enjoy!! We did!!


One thought on “Low Carb Buttermilk Biscuits

Leave a Reply

