Carbquik Waffle For One (1st try)

I have done it again folks! We have our no carb protein powder waffle, and now we have a 2 NET CARB Carbquik waffle that is amazingly delish! 🙂 Check this out:

Carbquik Waffle (1)

Now I admit it didn’t fill my maker to make a full waffle, maybe if I had increased the ingredients…dunno. I’ll try that next time. But, this is my recipe. And, it’s mighty dang tasty!! 🙂

INGREDIENTS:

1 egg

1 tsp oil (I used extra virgin olive – EVOO)

1 squirt liquid sweetener (I use Splenda)

1 tsp Vanilla extract

1 tsp Torani French Vanilla Sugar free syrup (you can leave this out if you wish but you’d need to add more sweetener and more vanilla, maybe a bit more water)

2 tbsp water

2 tbsp Carbquik (buy on Amazon)

DIRECTIONS:

Mix egg, oil, liquid sweetener, vanilla, torani syrup in mixer, blender (I use Ninja) etc.

Add Carbquik. MIX WELL.

Add water. Mix again (this you may want to do by hand with a spoon or fork, so you can get the batter thick or thin as you prefer.

Pour into hot waffle iron and cook. ENJOY.

Calories: 156

Fat: 12 grams

Protein: 8 grams

NET carbs: 2

Leave a Reply

