Low Carb Taco

I love tacos. Thanks to many people’s recommendations I found that Mission brand has a fajita tortilla with only 3 NET carbs! OMG! That allows me to have TWO at a meal. Well, yay!!

For this I simply prepared the meat (ground beef 90/10) as usual and seasoned. Chopped up some lettuce and tomato. I did prepare a can of refried beans of which I had simply one spoon on one tortilla (that particular one would have been about 6 NET carbs). We added the usual cheese, sour cream. šŸ™‚ Very tasty for Mexican night. šŸ™‚

10993407_1020285261321215_6139936221939648761_n

FYI the tortillas can be found at Harris Teeter stores for sure. If you cannot find the fajita ones, Mission also has a flour tortilla that is low carb, 6 NET for one, and those are tasty too! I only have one of those tho. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

